≡ Game Of Thrones Characters Then and Now: Season 1 vs Season 8 》 Her Beauty

Game Of Thrones Characters Then and Now: Season 1 vs Season 8



Game of Thrones is arguably the most popular TV show of our time. The amount of fans it has gathered over the years all over the world is absolutely staggering and truly mind blowing. But that’s nothing compared to the thrilling plotlines and insane plot twists in this TV show. Who would’ve thought that you could make a successful show based on a series of books that are not exactly an easy read. And let’s not forget just the crazy amount of characters with names one would never normally be able to remember, yet here we are years later, able to recite them by heart even when woken up in the middle of the night. We’re all waiting for the finale and holding our breath cause we know it’s going to be unforgettable. But before we get to the finale let’s take a walk down memory lane and take a look at how the characters of Game of Thrones changed between season one and season eight. At least the ones who survived so far.



1. Sophie Turner as Sansa Stark


2. Maisie Williams as Arya Stark


3. Isaac Hempstead Wright as Bran Stark



4. Conleth Hill as Varys


5. Lena Headey as Cersei Lannister


6. Nikolaj Coster-Waldau as Jaime Lannister

7. Peter Dinklage as Tyrion Lannister


8. Kristofer Hivju as Tormund Giantsbane


9. Gwendoline Christie as Brienne of Tarth




10. Emilia Clarke as Daenerys Targaryen


11. Kit Harington as Jon Snow


12. Liam Cunningham as Davos Seaworth

13. Joe Dempsie as Gendry


14. John Bradley as Samwell Tarly


15. Nathalie Emmanuel as Missandei



16. Rory McCann as The Hound


17. Iain Glen as Jorah Mormont


18. Alfie Allen as Theon Greyjoy